LIVE: NASA TV – Expedition 64 Crew Hands over International Space Station to Expedition 65 Crew

Command of the International Space Station was passed from Russian cosmonaut Sergey Ryzhikov of Roscosmos to his Russian colleague Oleg Novitskiy of Roscosmos during a ceremony on the orbital outpost on April 15. Ryzhikov is returning to Earth April 17 with Expedition 64 crewmates Sergey Kud-Sverchkov of Roscosmos and Kate Rubins of NASA in the Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft for a landing on the steppe of Kazakhstan to complete a journey of 185 days in space. Novitskiy remains on the station as commander of Expedition 65 with crewmates Pyotr Dubrov of Roscosmos, NASA astronauts Mark Vande Hei, Mike Hopkins, Victor Glover and Shannon Walker and Soichi Noguchi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA).

Leave a Reply